Variety Board Officers

Michael L. Schneck, Chair (Gridiron Partners)
Deborah L. Rice-Johnson, President (Highmark, Inc.)
Jessica A. Galardini, First Vice President (JRG Advisors/MyBenefit Advisors)
Todd M. Edmunds, VP of Development (Continuum)
Joyce A. Bender, VP of Governance (Bender Consulting Services, Inc.)
Dominic M. Sgro, VP of Programs (AFSCME District Council 83)
Mark S. Brennan, Treasurer (Community Liaison)
Donald J. Vidic, Secretary (Ideal Rx Consulting, LLC)

Directors at Large

The Honorable Tom Corbett
Amy Dobkin
(Southwestern Energy)
Mary Ann Eisenreich
(Community Liaison)
Andrew Fisher (CIM Investment Management, Inc.)
Haakan Jonsson (Covestro LLC)
Christine Kobus (Community Liaison)
Robert Kozel (Arsenal Resources)
Thomas Little (Highmark, Inc.)
Keith Loiselle (CDL Nuclear Technologies)
Erin McDowell (Range Resources)
Brian Martin, DMD (Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC)
Joseph Mycka (FHL Bank, Pittsburgh)
Mark Pittman, CFP (Pittman, Priola & Associates Wealth Advisory Group of Wells Fargo)
Roy Powell, Esq. (Jones Day)
Barry Sebring (Sebring & Associates)
Brian Tarquinio (UBS Financial Services)
Joseph Toth (Dollar Bank)
Jeffrey Troutman, CTP (PNC)
Randy Vulakovich (Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC)
David Wessel (Power Pros)
Charles LaVallee, Ex-Officio

Advisory Board Members

Rick Bloomingdale (PA AFL-CIO)
William Brooks (Pittsburgh Building & Construction Trades Council)
Andrea Carelli (PNC)
G. Nicholas Casey, Jr.
Joseph Cieply (Highmark, Inc.)
William Fera, MD (Deloitte)
Joshua Kopp (PNC Bank)
Tyler Laughlin (Allegheny County Airport Authority)
Tom Melcher (Pittsburgh Building & Construction Trades Council)
Robert Mill (Community Liaison)
Kurt Miller (Community Liaison)
Edmund Ricci, PhD, Ed. (University of Pittsburgh)
Scott Roller (The Heinz Endowments)
Gary Truitt (Community Liaison)
Al Williams (Community Liaison)


Charlie LaVallee

Chief Executive Officer

Patti Ferraro

Special Events & Office Manager

Deanna Glover

Program Manager

Kayla Haynes

Data Manager

Lois Kirk

Finance Manager

Zach Marsh

Community Relations Manager

Carly Thornlow

Grants & Programs Manager